Support  |  1-800-620-4210  |  
May
1
2020

Webinar: 4 ways you are (or will be) overspending on SAP licenses

Thursday, May 7th, 2020

Everybody likes surprises, right? Well…not exactly. Especially when those surprises involve unexpected licensing costs. Predicting SAP licensing costs is no small task, and when your predictions are off it can mean budget adjustments that nobody wants.

But when you are manually managing SAP and other complex licenses across your enterprise, predicting future licensing costs (accurately) can seem impossible. You are likely spending hours and hours on research and assignment changes. You must understand how each user interacts with SAP and what authorizations they have. You must also understand how each license type is contractually defined in terms of user activity and user access rights. And whenever a user changes jobs, takes on new responsibilities, or changes their SAP usage patterns, their license assignment has to be reevaluated and possibly changed. And this only covers direct users. For indirect use, you must now track the number of documents created, which is an entirely new level of complexity.

It is no wonder, then, that optimizing licenses and accurately predicting licensing costs can seem unachievable. And moving to SAP S/4HANA only intensifies licensing challenges with changes to licensing contracts and increased complexity. In our upcoming webinar, we offer a solution.

Kevin Kuestermeyer, Senior Product Manager at Security Weaver, will discuss how to optimize your current SAP licenses and ensure you are not overspending on licenses when you move to SAP S/4HANA. He will also share best practices for how to efficiently pass SAP license audits and ensure there are no surprises.

Webinar option 1: Thursday, May 7th at 8:00am GST/ 9:30am IST/ 2:00pm AEST

Add to Google Calendar here

Add to Outlook Calendar here

Join Webinar here

Webinar option 2: Thursday, May 7th at 8:00am PDT/11:00am EDT/ 5:00pm CEST

Add to Google Calendar here

Add to Outlook Calendar here

Join Webinar here

Commenting is not available in this channel entry.